The History Of Garbology – Wear And Tore Up

Published May 4, 2010 by Larry Fisher

All Junkmen experience tremendous wear and tear on their body and their psyche. Let me lead you through a week.

Monday, I am hunched over in an attic, removing trunks which contain dead rodents instead of cash. I keep banging my head on a low beam. I load the crap into the van and unload it into the store.

Tuesday, I am hunched over in a basement where I bang my head on a pipe. I load boxes of crap into the van and unload it into the store.

Wednesday, I am hunched over from being hunched over the first two days of the week. I spend the day stretching to see if I can return to human form.

Thursday and Friday,I am hunched over the boxes of crap from Monday and Tuesday, and see if I can fill one van load of crap for the flea market for Saturday.

Saturday, I unload the crap at the flea market at six a.m., and set up a portable store, At six p.m. we load all the crap that didn’t sell back into the van and bring it back to the store.

Sunday, I open the boxes of crap that didn’t sell and set the items up at the store. At this point, I hate the items very much and wish they were gone.

My store is filled with crap that I’ve moved a bunch of times and it breaks my heart that I still own it

Leave a comment