Every Day Is Halloween, So Halloween Is Just Another Day But With Candy

Published October 31, 2013 by Larry Fisher

I wan t to start this Halloween by apologizing to the cast and crew of my web show,”Whose Life Is This Anyway?” I promised  episode 7 to Tyler Rackliffe, Will Slayton, William HoHauser , Stephen Villane, Dean Rispler, Rachel Maki and John Lyons a few weeks ago.  The episode will happen in a couple of weeks. I am sorry for the delay.  I will write the outline in a minute, right here.

Episode 7 will be about a Flea Market corporation which takes over a smaller flea market that the “Dry Heaves” are selling at.”The Dry Heaves” are  selling old crap at a flea market in order to make money for their equipment, so that they can start rehearsing their old Death Metal band together and go on tour.

In real life,  I am obsessed right now with Brooklyn Flea taking over the small schoolyard at P.S. 321. Can you tell?

I have written a horror story about it last night called ,”The Monstrological Society Presents: The Monster Dergby

http://monstrological.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/the-monstrological-society-presents-the-monster-dergby/

I have blah, blah blahgged about the takeover, I have tried to write other real writers about the story, and as the cast and crew know from “Whose Life Is This Anyway,” , once I become obsessed with something, I can stick with it for quite a while before I move on.

I also promised the screenplay called “Man Cave” to a few of you. That is still in the works. For those of you  know the story line, I had it completed but changed it to include a corporate takeover of a small flea market.  The story is about a middle aged man (me) dying of a heart attack after doing a yard sale, instead of going to his regular flea market because it was taken over by a Corporation that didn’t want “his kind.”

The dead man’s son,  a Medical Student  inherits the garage, known as “The Man Cave,” and finds out that the “Man Cave” has a quarter of a million dollars of value in it. The son decides to take a year off to sell the stuff.  His fiance and his mother are angry with him. His dad’s friends kidnap the man they blame for his father’s death and he has to deal with them wanting to kill the guy,” I just wanted the quarter of a million dollars to pay off student loans and to get married in Disneyland. I didn’t want to get involved with kidnapping.”

As you guys know, I believe every day is Halloween in this city and in this world. I think the gentrification and the way in which the little flea market I worked in was taken over is a great example of the “trick” to the Halloween experience. The takeover resonates with  Yuppie Zombie infiltration.

Let’s take a step back for a moment. What is Halloween and why do people love Zombies. I just wrote this comment to “The Takeaway” with John Hockenberry this morning.

Here’s what I said,

 

Leave a Reply

